Life, Arts and Sciences

So You are Poet!! ۔۔۔ تو تم شاعر ھو!! ۔۔۔۔

Posted on: September 12, 2007


Recently, one of my brother’s guest arrived here in Lahore. Since there was no one at home to entertain her as all of my family had gone to my home town, I was the one who has the responsibility to take her to a few places.

Well, I did that at the evening of her arrival and i knew that the coming day every one will return. During my that outing period, at some point I told her that I m a poet. She was like… ‘Aajeeeeeb say Expressions’. I knew from my previous experiences that even parents tell their childern to never think about poetry, and those who do or did, are beaten up. Literally, i saw some.

The thought that a poet is some one very lethargic, retard type of aliens, and by sitting in this community, anyone can left his/her successful carreers.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 28,052 hits

Top Rated

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Nuqta

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
